Cop & Robber Book Reviews

Reviews for my new crime-thriller novel for middle-graders, Cop & Robber. Magpies Journal review ‘Themes of atonement, forgiveness, compromise, loyalty and redemption flow seamlessly through this tightly plotted, uplifting tale of adventure, love and coming-of-age in a bush township, and encapsulate the complicated balance of good and bad, confusion and certainty, weakness and strength, that is the common experience of all humankind. Fans of Two Wolves, The Fall and Detention will be riveted by this latest novel by Tristan Bancks at his entertaining best. Highly recommended.’ – Russ Merrin, Magpies, Vol 37 No 4, September 2022 Written By Sime –…

View Post
Share:
Cop & Robber Audiobook

Cop & Robber Audiobook

Cop & Robber (for age 10+) is the first of my books to have the audiobook released simultaneously with paper and ebook. I was lucky … View Post
Share:
Cop & Robber Cover Reveal

Cop & Robber Cover Reveal

My 2022 crime-thriller for middle-graders, Cop & Robber, now has a cover (with a quote from the extraordinary Morris Gleitzman, one of the authors … View Post
Share:
NanoWriMo 2021

NanoWriMo 2021

November is National Novel Writing Month (NanoWriMo 2021) and this year I’ve been taking part and documenting my efforts to write a 50,000-word … View Post
Share:
WIN Ginger Meggs!

WIN Ginger Meggs!

WIN a signed copy of my new children’s book, illustrated by Jason Chatfield, Ginger Meggs! It’s a hardback, full-colour, 100… View Post
Share:
Summer Reading Club

Summer Reading Club

  Need reading inspiration? A tip on your next great book? Want to gamify your reading? State Library of QLD’s Summer Reading … View Post
Share:
Close Me
Looking for Something?
Search:
Post Categories: