#1 Bestseller Dymocks Older Readers Chart  Top 10 Bestseller Bookscan Children’s Fiction Chart Shortlisted for 2014 & 2015 YABBA & KOALA Children’s Choice Awards   ‘Fans of Griffiths, Gleitzman and Jennings will be thrilled to have this in their collection …  What a great book.’ – Kids Book Review   ‘Like Dahl, Bancks is passionate about inspiring a love of reading in the young by placing fun at the centre of his storytelling.’ – Andy Griffiths, Sydney Morning Herald   ‘Delightful and funny. Bancks has beautifully captured the essence of boyhood. Tom is a typical 21st-century schoolboy, following in the…

View Post
Share:
The Fall Chapter Sampler

The Fall Chapter Sampler

 Here’s a free pre-release sample of the first two chapters of my new thriller novel for middle-graders (age 10+), The Fall. You can just … View Post
Share:
Tom Weekly Mask

Tom Weekly Mask

  In the My Life & Other Weaponised Muffins book trailer I was savagely attacked by a masked, muffin-wielding fiend claiming to be Tom … View Post
Share: